• catching up •

DSC_0160-001

DSC_0150-001

DSC_0296

DSC_0029

DSC_0184

DSC_0402-001

DSC_0318-001

DSC_0393-001

So far, this semester has been a whirlwind of fickle weather, Socrates, a strange encounter with a fox, and, yes, a hoard of Caramel Macchiatos.

That being said, I suppose i should inform everyone that, after months and months of saving, i was finally able to purchase my very first ‘real’ camera. I was able to get the Nikon D5200, and I’m really amazed at what I’m able to do, and i know I’ll be exploring its capabilities for a long time to come.

We’re just starting our first essay for English. I’m actually really excited, and looking forward to the writing. Although, I’ve become so used to using pictures to express my thoughts and emotions lately, it’s a little difficult to get back into the habit of using only words.

I do believe that fall is here, at last. {hence that plethora of photos with sweaters} The leaves are turning their respective shades of red, orange and gold, and there is an expectant chill in the air. I’m really looking forward to all of the wonderful things to come.

 

One thought on “• catching up •

Leave a Reply

