{adventure’s out there}

Well, at the moment, I’m sitting in Starbucks at my own little table writing away. There’s a small red book about Winston Churchill sitting in front of me, as well as a chemistry book and a paper cup with nothing in it but a sludge if mocha on the bottom. There’s a obnoxious man in the corner, talking on his cellphone about a party he went to last night, and two girls sitting to my right talking about family, boys, and a guy named James. Light Jazz is playing in the background.

I wonder what most people would give, to go back and relive their childhood years over again. In some ways, i still miss being a kid. i mean, i still am, i just have teen responsibilities.

Sometimes, it’s nice to forget those things and do something completely childish. Like go to the park. guess what? that’s exactly what i did ^_^

{© All images on this post belong to my friend Kim. Please don’t copy ^_^}

It’s nice to just sit back, write, and get off my feet after my stressful first day at work at Dunkin Donuts. I’ll admit, it wasn’t exactly what i expected, but beggars can’t be choosers, right? I got there, and basically all i did for five hours was fill beverage orders and cleaned. Not bad, just wasn’t that “Batista” job I’d dreamed about. Plus, i was the youngest person working. At least i wasn’t the only “trainee.” I can’t wait until i feel like a “fit in” so to speak. The people are nice, i just felt like i’d jumped into all their drama

Anyway. I’m looking forward to the days ahead. Earning money, saving for a camera, etc.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

